It’s been too long….

I can’t believe it has been almost one month since I have posted. Things have been crazy in the Chappotin household. I cut my hours back at work but it seems I am busier now than before…I guess that is just how life is! I am trying to recall all the exciting things that have gone on during this last month but don’t seem to have anything coming to mind.

Chris and Torie are in New Orleans on a family mission trip with our church and Chris has the camera, so I can’t post any new pics this time. They are having a blast and are in awe at the destruction that is still evident after almost two years. Everytime I talk to him he has another story of something they saw or someone they talked to. I wish I could be there experiencing it with them 😦 I knew that with a 9 month old I would not get any work done and the 8 hour trip would feel like 15 hours. Luckily I stayed here because Ryan has had a fever the past 3 days and is VERY grouchy. And on Monday morning we got a call from my Grandma that my grandpa was being rushed to the ER. He had had a seizure and was unconscious for about an hour. We were in shock after the phone call and began praying that God would give comfort and healing to Grandpa. He was given a CAT scan, MRI, and an EEG. All the tests came out clear except for something small that showed up on the EEG….but they don’t think that played a role in his seizure. I ask that you keep my Grandpa in your prayers. Our prayer is that this was a one time thing and that he will be back to his busy self soon!!

I hope you all are doing well! I will post some new pictures when Chris gets back with the camera.

1 Comment »

  1. Rachel Said:

    hope sweet ryan is feeling better!!! i know you are so happy to have all of your family back home! can’t wait to hear how it was.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment