Mother’s Day Brunch….

A few years ago we started the tradition of hosting a special time for our mothers each year.  We’ve done dinners the last few years but decided to change things up this year and do a brunch.  Here are some pictures from our adventure!

Welcome Sign

Tables….

Menu….

My camera wouldn’t take a good close up, so here is what the menu consisted of.  (Thank you Lindsay for helping make food!)  Homemade cinnamon rolls, homemade blueberry scones, sausage breakfast casserole, hash brown casserole, fresh fruit (cantaloupe, blackberries, and strawberries).

Our waitress…. (she took everyone’s orders and then delivered their food and drinks to them….and she was even lucky enough to get some tips $$)

This year we made flower pots for our mothers.  I put the kids hand prints on them and then made them into flowers.  I’m hoping the seal I put on the pots works and that they last!

The whole gang (except for all the kids and Lindsay)

All the Moms

Mommy and Hudson

Lindsay and Me (thanks again for helping with the food)

The guys…. and the beautiful flowers Brenda and Ken brought me (thank you so much!)

I hope you all had a…..

Leave a comment